the pattern

MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

There is in all things a pattern that is part of our universe.  It has symmetry, elegance, and grace – those qualities you find always in that which the true artist captures.  You can find it in the turning of the seasons, in the way sand trails along a ridge, in the branch clusters of the creosote bush or the pattern of its leaves.  We try to copy these patterns in our lives and our society, seeking the rhythms, the dances, the forms that comfort.  Yet, it is possible to see peril in the finding of ultimate perfection… from Frank Herbert’s Dune

16 thoughts on “the pattern

  1. What a GREAT way to start my Morning by coming to you site, finding a little comfort and beauty. Father’s Day is a bit hard for me, as my father hasn’t spoken to me in over 8yrs. I respect is choice, although I don’t understand it. So thanks for the comfort! 🙂 God Bless, Catherine 🙂

    1. So glad I can bring a bit of joy to your day..I truly hope the bridge will mend between you two..In the meantime..Stay blessed and thanks so much for the visit..I love knowing that these posts are uplifting someone’s spirits…Best wishes ~lenise~

  2. I was looking for inspiration… so, I came down here, the only place I find peace and bliss (together)… and Voilà! It’s right here, like always.

    Beautiful post, Lenise… ❤ for this one! :~)

    1. Ah, you flatter me too much, Tanumoy :~) So glad you found what you were in search of..here, of all places..haha..Thank you for your kindness..Perhaps some of the inspiration will sweep around in a circle back to me..Many nomadic thoughts spinning within, very few have found their place and settled down into e-ink..Take care and stay sweet! ~lenise~

      1. Awaiting your nomadic thoughts to take flight and sit on the window of my soul… :~)

        (Btw, did you check out my latest post on ‘world music instrumentals’? Might like a few jingles… )

      2. Hey there! Many apologies..I am very behind in blogging and exploring WP land..As soon as I can set aside some free time, I will be over to visit your beautiful home away from home..I can hardly wait to hear what you have gathered together ~lenise~

  3. I published this post a while ago, but I neglected to mention one important fact behind what inspired using this photo..I believe these are morning glories..They were my grandma’s favorite flower…They grew in her garden every summer..Oh, how I long for an instant replay of those summers…

Share your thoughts with me :~)

