The Heart That Trembles

sadangel_googlesearch_c_to_originalartist

standing so far away

waiting for your eyes to see

but only a blank stare pierces me

please..don’t let the wall raised around my soul fail..me

please..don’t let me fall any deeper under the spell that is..you

my lips quiver

my pen drops

another love letter you’ll never read

another piece of myself i’ll never send

if only you knew how i silently call out to you

my heart trembles

steeling myself against your icy touch

awaiting a warm kiss i will never feel

fighting, for one more pulse of life

crying, for one last chance at love

~lenise~

6 thoughts on “The Heart That Trembles

Share your thoughts with me :~)

