Looking at the moon

Looking at the moon. Pamela. Gardiner. Wiki Commons
Looking at the moon. Pamela. Gardiner. Wiki Commons

Like a child…with eyes pinned on the silver coin hovering within the folded cape of a starless night…I keep a constant vigil …an aching feeling that what I’m searching for…something…a wink? a smile? a nod? …will manifest…A face…a name…a purpose…a reason…Me…But who am I against the backdrop of eternity? At the beginning (and the end) of the day…of the moment…of all that is and will ever be…Where do I fit in?…Was I ever meant to?

~lenise~

Share your thoughts with me :~)

