Forever Here

The flame in my heart flickers to renewed life

+++

Shades of creation,

richly irradiant

answer my beacon

illuminate my spirit

+++

Against the cloak of the cosmos,

embers of love burst forth with fiery perfection

+++

Across limitless oceans of midnight space,

flares of desire spiral into eternity

+++

Ever onward

+++

More than maidens wept at the demise of brave Achilles,

did I shed tears of anguish at our separation

+++

Wherever sky and earth touch ever so teasingly,

there I watch solemnly for your heralded return

+++

Wearily

I search for you,

keeper of my captivate soul

+++

Ever onward

+++

Hushed whispers from ethereal dreams

enrapture my spirit within a humming symphony

+++

Entrancing memories of  a mystical rose-petal smile

draw my hopes across swirling mystic seas

beyond tangerine-dipped horizons

+++

Ascending upon the distant shore of eternal sands,

where lavender twilight tumbles on without end

+++

Ever onward

+++

Lush green pastures cascade toward me

sapphire heavens drape a cool blanket across a seamless skyline

soothing breezes massage cinnamon skin

+++

Amber eyes gaze upon radiant allure

pulsing hearts swell with resonating manna

touched by a gentle, warming glow

+++

Held evermore in noble arms

wordlessly swearing undying loyalty

+++

Deeper into transcendent love,

I fall

+++

Forever here

+++

♥LL♥

All Text ©Lenise Lee Pubn.  All Rights Reserved.

___________

*This is the third version of a longer piece I wrote a while back titled ‘The Dreamer’.   It’s actually a very personal piece for me…Forever daydreaming of a perfect romance, these words have become part of my wandering odyssey through life, love and writing…Ever-turbulent, so close to shore yet still so far from home…

+++

4 thoughts on “Forever Here

    1. Hi Nevea!! Aww..thanks so much..It’s a great honor to read this compliment from an awesome author such as yourself :~)

Share your thoughts with me :~)

