Thoughts of You

Thoughts of you

keep my pen poised

to narrate a literary symphony

on pages in the eternal notebook

clutched close to my heart

¨

Thoughts of you

move my soul

toward heavenly heights

inspire my lips to confess

whispered words of love

stir memories of a last embrace

gentle kisses

softer than the streak of a teardrop

cascading down a warm cheek

¨

Thoughts of you

revive hope

dispel doubt

bring me to life, once more..LL♥

¨

Text ©2012 Lenise Lee Pubn.  All Rights Reserved.
22 thoughts on “Thoughts of You

  1. this is beautiful. Couldn’t have described these feelings better if I had tried. This is what my love feels like and does for me! thanks for this beautiful poem
    with love light and JOY

    1. How wonderful to hear about True Love stories! So glad they are still thriving and blossoming *(^-^)* You are very welcome and thank you for the visit and the kind words! Best wishes to you and your love, Lenise 🙂

  2. …and with a thought, the past is no longer past……..and all that was, remains…….as near as the worlds painted on the backside of our eyelids………. Beautiful work. ~ Love, Bobbie

    1. Oh my..lovely..I started to daydream of a far away land as I was reading your entrancing comment..Very nice..Lenise *(^-^)*

    1. Hello! Your blog is absolutely gorgeous!! I love it 🙂 Thanks for the visit and the compliment..For this post, I can only take credit for the poem, but I’m so glad you enjoyed it *(^-^)*…LL

  3. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back in a couple of weeks!

    You don’t have a LIKE button on your posts so I wasn’t able to leave a little clue as to which posts I read.

Share your thoughts with me :~)

