Oracle

Shimmering eyes flutter open, as a golden dawn caresses golden skin

Arising mightier than the phoenix
Heartbeat burning brighter than the pulsing orbs of the Pleiades

Curious infatuation draws a timid soul..ever onward..

Across sparkling moonbeams swimming over the midnight ocean
Lifted upon the icy tail of a comet surnamed joy
Passing the eternal etching of Perseus, guarding Andromeda with endless, vigilant devotion
Pausing to admire the silvery sketch of Theseus, embracing Phaedra for all time

Foretelling hope
Heralding peace
Unbound love

Ever onward, beyond the limits of infinite twilight
Journeying toward the spiraling edge of a spinning milky way

I open my eyes for the very first time, as the golden dawn caresses my golden skin..LLβ™₯

Text Copyright 2012 Lenise Lee Pubn. All Rights Reserved.


8 thoughts on “Oracle

  1. Hello my friend! Thanks for stopping by my blog πŸ™‚ – I like this photo – the light from the sun creates a magic atmosphere in the sky.

    1. Hello! You are very welcome! and thanks for visiting mine πŸ™‚ ..I agree, I picked this one because it seems to capture the atmosphere I felt at that moment..

  2. Thank you very much for the compliment and for the visit πŸ˜€ ..Exploring Greek mythology is another hobby of mine..I love how it interweaves within the wonders of our expansive cosmos

Share your thoughts with me :~)

