Falling

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Was I wrong to trust you completely?

Joy is quickly fading

dimming into a faint whisper…almost gone

Was I wrong to abandon my dreams in pursuit of you?

Promises of forever dwindling

so far out of reach now…nearly invisible

Was I wrong to think I would possess your heart like no other before me?

Drained of sparks of hope

waiting for an embrace…never to arrive

Was I wrong to believe you to be my truest love?

If so, tell me please

No more blowing in a dry, aimless wind

slowly

coming

undone

 

©2012 Lenise Lee Pubn. All Rights Reserved.

 

5 thoughts on “Falling

Share your thoughts with me :~)

