The In Between (version two)

In between

Where words will not come
Where shadows roam near
Where warmth of light is a dwindling, faint memory

 

After I touched the sky

After I crashed below

After I realized there is nowhere else for my thoughts to flow, only here

In between I had to undress, to discard who I once was

 

I am the Dreamer

 

The flame in my heart is flickering to renewed life

Across limitless oceans of midnight space, flares of desire spiral into eternity

Ever onward

Shades of creation, richly irradiant, answer my beacon, illuminate my spirit

Forever Here

Image

Photo and Text ©2012 Lenise Lee Pubn.  All Rights Reserved.

3 thoughts on “The In Between (version two)

Share your thoughts with me :~)

